The Company

The esome story

The story of esome is not a chronological list of the major accomplishments in our company's history. The esome story helps to understand why esome exists and why our clients are so satisfied with our work.

esome addresses a clear market need: programmatic advertising inventory and the continuously growing fragmentation of advertising channels increase the complexity. Fast innovation cycles force advertisers to observe the market constantly and adapt their strategies. Global communication with publishers has become increasingly difficult and the strong need for harmonised measurement combined with a growing number of partners confront advertisers with substantial challenges.

There is no simple solution for these challenges. Only the balanced interaction of technology, expert knowledge, client centric consulting and effecient project management can solve the individual and constantly changing problems of advertiser. Our teams of experts work closely together with our clients and with partner agencies to find tailored solutions for every advertising objective. 

Our technology enables our teams to do so in the most effective way. But our work is not limited to planning and optimising, we keep processes efficient by working closely together with client teams. We also ensure the right level of knowledge is being transferred to our clients. As a trusted partner of platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, tumblr, LinkedIn and Snapchat we efficiently bundle communication and support our clients with relevant news and insights.  

So far, our path has not only been exciting but also successful: our hybrid approach of advertising technology and employing the biggest social advertising team of experts in Europe has led to a growing number of clients. That is why almost more than half of the DAX and Euro Stoxx blue chips. 

What we stand for

Our Values

Our daily business and the interaction with colleagues and partners relies on five values that we identify with and that we pursue. 

Our Mission

We. Love. Social. Media. And our clients.

Independent consulting and knowledge sharing are at the core of our client centric approach. Our superior ad technology and deep media know-how enable us to deliver measurable results.

We optimize ruthlessly towards clients’ KPIs and our independent services reach beyond campaign execution. As a team of true experts we share the same understanding of team spirit and a social DNA.

We. Make. It. Work.

Working at the heart of Hamburg

  • Foyer_Frieda_vertical.png#asset:883If you need a litte downtime you can always withdraw yourself from your workday for a moment and read the latest news in marketing at our foyer. It is important to us that people feel good at our office, as people enjoy doing what they do a lot more when they are comfortable.
  • Schoner_from_outside_with_meeting.png#asset:885At the heart of Hamburg we built a green oasis where teamwork, focussed working and personal client consulting can be combined perfectly. 
  • Lounge_eitzh_people_16to9.png#asset:884Our lounge is the central place for people to get together. Whether we are having a big team meeting, a coffee or our friday evening get-together with a beer - the lounge is the linchpin of our office in Hamburg.

Das Unternehmen

Die esome Story

Die esome Story ist nicht die chronologische Aufführung der größten Meilensteine unserer Unternehmensgeschichte. Die esome Story erzählt warum es uns gibt und warum unsere Kunden so zufrieden mit uns sind.

esome adressiert einen klaren Marktbedarf: Programmatische Werbeplätze und eine weiter zunehmende Fragmentierung der Werbekanäle erhöhen die Komplexität. Schnelle Innovationszyklen zwingen Werbetreibende zur ständigen Marktbeobachtung und Anpassung ihrer Strategien, globale Werbeplattformen erschweren den Austausch auf Augenhöhe und die Harmonisierung der Messung des Werbeerfolgs im Zusammenspiel mit einer immer größer werdenden Anzahl an Partnern stellen Werbetreibende vor nie dagewesene Herausforderungen. 

Für diese Herausforderungen gibt es keine einfache Lösung. Nur das Zusammenspiel aus Technologie, Expertenwissen, Beratung und effizientem Projektmanagement kann die individuellen und sich ständig verändernden Herausforderungen der Werbetreibenden lösen. 
Wir haben uns auf den Weg gemacht, mit unserer Technologie und einem Expertenteam den Bedarf an spezialisierter Beratung und Unterstützung im Bereich Social Advertising zu decken und gleichzeitig durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Agenturen und Kunden die Prozesse effizient zu halten. Als enger Partner von Plattformen wie Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, tumblr, LinkedIn und Snapchat können wir Kommunikation effizient bündeln und unsere Kunden dort unterstützen, wo sie selbst nicht weiterkommen. 

Der bisherige Weg war nicht nur spannend, sondern auch sehr erfolgreich: Unser hybrider Ansatz als Technologieunternehmen mit dem größten Expertenteam in Europa hat dazu geführt, dass wir für mehr als die Hälfte der DAX und Euro Stoxx Unternehmen bei Social Advertising Kampagnen Plattform-übergreifend beraten, diese aussteuern und optimieren dürfen.

Wofür wir stehen

Unsere Werte

Unser tägliches Handeln und die Interaktion mit Kollegen und Geschäftspartnern beruht auf 5 wesentlichen Werten: ein Team, Offenheit für neue Ideen, stetige Weiterentwicklung, faktenbasiertes Arbeiten und operative Exzellenz. 

Unsere Mission

We. Love. Social. Media. And our clients.

Independent consulting and knowledge sharing are at the core of our client-centric approach. Our superior ad technology and deep media know-how enable us to deliver measurable results.

We optimize ruthlessly towards clients’ KPIs and our independent services reach beyond campaign execution. As a team of true experts we share the same understanding of team spirit and a social DNA.

We. Make. It. Work.

Wir arbeiten im Herzen von Hamburg

  • Foyer_Frieda_vertical.png#asset:883Wenn jemand einmal eine kurze Auszeit braucht, bietet das Foyer einen ruhigen Rückzugsort, auch um sich einen Überblick zu den neusten Trends im Marketing zu verschaffen. Uns ist es wichtig, dass man sich in unserem Büro wohlfühlen kann, denn wer sich wohl fühlt, hat mehr Freude an dem was er tut. 
  • Schoner_from_outside_with_meeting.png#asset:885Im Herzen von Hamburg haben wir uns eine grüne Oase geschaffen, in der sich Teamwork, konzentriertes Arbeiten und die persönliche Betreuung unserer Kunden perfekt vereinen lassen.   
  • Lounge_eitzh_people_16to9.png#asset:884Unsere Lounge ist der zentrale Ort im Büro, an dem wir zusammenkommen. Sei es zu großen Team-Meetings, zum Kaffee oder auf ein Feierabendbier am Freitag - hier ist der Dreh- und Angelpunkt.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Jan Heidenreich

Schreiben Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Bitte ergänzen Sie folgende Angaben

Anrede*

Die mit einem (*) gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Danke für Ihre Nachricht, wir werden uns bald melden!