Esome about us story header

Our Story

We are esome

A story about tech and team, about harmonization and knowledge and about marketing goals.

Esome story facebook

Working in a highly dynamic environment, our story has always been characterized by change. When esome started in 2015, we believed in the potential of social advertising and were keen to steer advertisers' success on Facebook. By then, Facebook advertising was new to many marketers and campaign handling on Facebook in self-service required expert knowledge as well as pioneering spirit, but it seemed promising in terms of campaign success. We were able to rapidly gain expertise which did not only enable advertisers to gain first experiences with social advertising but also granted great campaign results.

Soon and as expected, advertising became possible on more and more social networks: Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube opened their platforms for self-service advertising and proved to be effective. Together with our clients, we gathered valuable experiences in these complex and dynamic environments. Moreover, we managed to connect our proprietary tool with more and more platforms, giving us the chance to handle campaigns on multiple platforms and placement more efficiently. Our expertise, both in technical integration and campaign handling, was recognized by the platforms in making us official partner.

Esome story twitter
Esome story colleagues

While advertising opportunities became increasingly advanced on the established platforms, new platforms like Snapchat and tumblr entered the market. Auction-based media buying, full-funnel approaches and complex campaign setups became our home turf and the deeper we dived into advertisers‘ challenges the better we understood that the variety of opportunities in social and digital advertising was simply overwhelming. So, a thought started to grow in our minds: why not use our dedicated experience with goal-oriented campaigns in complex environments to simplify digital advertising in a way that helps advertisers to easily reach their marketing goals?

Today we can reach 99% percent of online users with digital advertising on all social networks and programmatic inventory, including all digital inventory belonging to the ProSiebenSAT.1 universe. We provide advertisers with guaranteed results that directly contribute to their marketing success and we advise them on media buying strategies that are aligned with their business goals.

Esome story office
Esome story chucky

As much as change has characterized our story, some constants in our DNA will always characterize us: we believe that a team of awesome people with expert knowledge can take us and our clients anywhere and we will always harmonize inventory with our own independent technology to ultimately help advertisers' achieving their marketing in the most effective and efficient way. Achieving marketing goals with digital advertising has never been as complex as today. Still, we make media work.

Esome about us story header

Unsere Story

Wir sind esome

Um zu wissen wohin man will, muss man wissen woher man kommt. Unsere Geschichte, deren roter Faden die Veränderung ist, zeigt, was uns zum Media Outcome Manager gemacht hat: Tech und Team, Harmonisierung, Expertise und die Fokussierung auf Marketingziele.

Esome story facebook

Als esome 2015 startete, glaubten wir an das Potenzial von Social Advertising und wollten den Erfolg von Werbetreibenden auf Facebook anfachen. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war Werbung auf Facebook für viele Werbetreibende noch neu, und die Abwicklung von Kampagnen auf Facebook im Self-Service erforderte Expertenwissen und Pioniergeist. Im Hinblick auf die Ergebnisse schien sie aber vielversprechend zu sein. Im Geiste dieser Zeit eigneten wir uns mit hoher Geschwindigkeit Fachwissen an, das den Werbetreibenden nicht nur erste Erfahrungen mit Social Advertising, sondern auch ausgezeichnete Kampagnenergebnisse ermöglichte.

Wie erwartet, wurde Werbung bald in immer mehr sozialen Netzwerken möglich: Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn und YouTube öffneten ihre Plattformen für Self-Service Advertising und sie erwiesen sich als effektiv. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden sammelten wir wertvolle Erfahrungen in diesen komplexen und dynamischen Umfeldern. Außerdem gelang es uns, unser firmeneigenes Tool mit immer mehr Plattformen zu verbinden, wodurch wir Kampagnen auf mehreren Plattformen und Platzierungen immer effizienter aussteuern konnten. Unsere Fachkompetenz, sowohl bei der technischen Integration als auch bei der Handhabung von Kampagnen, wurde auch von den Plattformen anerkannt – sie machten uns nach und nach zum offiziellen Partner.

Esome story twitter
Esome story colleagues

Während die Werbemöglichkeiten auf den etablierten Plattformen immer weiter ausgebaut wurden, kamen neue Plattformen wie Snapchat und Tumblr auf den Markt. Auktionsbasierter Mediaeinkauf, Full-Funnel-Ansätze und komplexe Kampagnen-Setups wurden zu unserem täglich Brot, und je tiefer wir in die Herausforderungen der Werbetreibenden eintauchten, desto besser verstanden wir, dass die Vielfalt der Möglichkeiten in der sozialen und digitalen Werbung einfach überwältigend war. Und so begann ein Gedanke in unseren Köpfen zu reifen: Warum sollten wir unsere Erfahrung mit zielgerichteten Kampagnen in komplexen Umfeldern nicht nutzen, um digitale Werbung so zu vereinfachen, dass Werbetreibende ihre Marketingziele leicht erreichen können?

Was mit einem Gedanken begann, ist nun Wirklichkeit. Heute können wir 99 Prozent der Online-Nutzer mit digitaler Werbung in allen sozialen Netzwerken und programmatischen Umfeldern erreichen, einschließlich aller digitaler Inventare, die zum ProSiebenSAT.1-Universum gehören. Wir bieten Werbetreibenden garantierte Ergebnisse, die direkt zu ihrem Marketingerfolg beitragen, und wir beraten sie bei Strategien für den Mediaeinkauf, die auf ihre Geschäftsziele abgestimmt sind.

Esome story office
Esome story chucky

Bis zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt war unsere noch kurze Geschichte immer von Veränderungen geprägt. In all dieser Veränderung haben wir einige Überzeugungen entwickelt, die in unserer DNA bleiben werden: Wir glauben, dass ein Team von großartigen Leuten mit Expertenwissen uns und unsere Kunden überall hinbringen kann, und wir werden weiterhin Inventar mit unserer eigenen, unabhängigen Technologie harmonisieren, um Werbetreibenden zu helfen, ihr Marketingziele auf die effizienteste Weise zu erreichen. Das Erreichen von Marketingzielen mit digitaler Werbung war noch nie so komplex wie heute und wir sorgen besser denn je dafür, dass es funktioniert.