Cases

Performance Case

Goals

A big telecommunication company's goal was to increase the number of conclusion of contracts to previously defined costs and to scale their advertising activities within the social channels to a maximum. This was suppose to be achieved with the available targeting options on Facebook. From different targeting clusters, to retargeting, up to lookalikes of the existing audiences. Furthermore the advertising measures were suppose to be seamlessly integrated into existing advertising activities and should also provide as many insights about success factors as possible.

Implementation

Within only two months, we were able to significantly improve the client's results, by reducing the average CPO by 34%. The biggest challenge was to test optimization measures within this short amount of time, while keeping an eye on KPI developments.

  • usage of new targeting clusters (e.g. CRM client data )
  • transitioning the optimization objective from website clicks to purchase (pixel-event)
  • usage of new placements (Instagram and Facebook Audience Network)
  • dynamic „placement optimization“, to be able to flexibly adress target audiences
Success factors
  • Cross-channel and close-mesh optimization
  • usage of all available targeting techniques, including the usage of segmented CRM data 
  • graded retargeting-types to efficiently reach activated users, to continuously optimize campaigns by experienced Account Managers and constantly interact with our client teams

B2B Branding Case

Goal 

A leading German technology company had the goal to attract attention for the Hanover fair by showing their presence in the B2B field. With the help of different social media channels, the brand message was suppose to be strengthened and anchored in the minds of potential B2B clients.

Implementation

To maximize the engagement and increase the ad recall, esome used three levers: 1) coordination of on- and offline activities, 2) identification of ideal and platform specific targeting options and 3) harmonized cross channel advertising activities.

  • division of campaign activities in pre-phase (awareness), event-phase (engagement) and after-event-phase (ad & event recall)
  • synchronization of social media activities on Twitter, Facebook, Youtube and LinkedIn with activities at the exhibition booth
  • customized targeting clusters per platform and per post with relevant keyword of the B2B field and similar clusters for reach maximization
Success factors
  • esome was able to significantly reduce the interaction costs across all channels
  • the performance value was lowered by two thirds on Facebook, by about 50% on Twitter and more that 20% on LinkedIn
  • experienced Account Manager provided a holistic understanding of campaign optimization to get the most out of the set-up, as well as the different social media channels and were in close contact with the client throughout the short run-time of the campaign

Your contact person

Felix

Please contact us

Please fill out the form

Salutation

By sending this form you transfer the data named above to the esome advertising technologies GmbH. This data will be used to get in touch with you and to handle your concern. Your data will be stored three months at the most unless you do not request its erasure or unless the establishment of a steady business relation requires the retention. Please approch info@esome.com in case you want to have your data deleted, corrected or reviewed. Learn more about privacy at esome here.

Fields marked with a (*) are mandatory

Thank you for your message, we'll get in touch as soon as possible!

Cases

Performance Case

Ziel

Ziel eines großen Telekommunikationskonzerns war es, die Anzahl an Vertragsabschlüssen zu vorab definierten Kosten zu erhöhen und die Werbeaktivitäten innerhalb der Social Kanäle maximal zu skalieren. Dies sollte mit Hilfe der zur Verfügung stehenden Targetingmöglichkeiten auf Facebook geschehen. Von verschiedenen Interessen-Clustern, über Retargeting hin zu Lookalikes der bestehenden Audiences. Darüber hinaus sollten die Werbemaßnahmen nahtlos in alle bestehenden Werbeaktivitäten integriert und möglichst viele Erkenntnisse über Erfolgsfaktoren generiert werden.

Umsetzung

Innerhalb von nur zwei Monaten konnten die Ergebnisse des Kunden signifikant verbessert werden, indem der durchschnittliche CPO um 34% gesenkt werden konnte. Die größte Herausforderung war es, eine Reihe an Optimierungsmaßnahmen in kürzester Zeit zu testen und dabei die KPI-Entwicklung im Auge zu behalten.

  • Nutzung neuer Zielgruppen-Cluster (bspw. CRM Kundendaten)
  • Umstellung des Optimierungsziels von Website Clicks auf Käufe (Pixel-Event)
  • Nutzung neuer Platzierungen (Instagram und Facebook Audience Network)
  • Dynamische „Placement Optimization“, zur flexibleren Zielgruppenansprache
Erfolgsfaktoren
  • Plattformübergreifende und engmaschige Optimierung
  • Einsatz aller zur Verfügung stehenden Targeting-Techniken, inkl. der Nutzung von segmentierten CRM-Daten
  • Abgestufte Retargeting-Modelle zur budgeteffizienten Erreichung aktivierter Nutzer, kontinuierliche Kampagnenoptimierung durch erfahrene Account Manager und regelmäßige Interaktion mit den Kundenteams

B2B Branding Case

Ziel

Ziel eines der führenden Technologieunternehmen Deutschlands war es, Aufmerksamkeit zur Hannover Messe zu generieren, um im B2B- Bereich Präsenz zu zeigen. Dazu sollte die Markenbotschaft mit Hilfe verschiedener Social Media Kanäle unterstützt und in den Köpfen potenzieller B2B-Kunden gefestigt werden.

Umsetzung

Um das Engagement zu maximieren und die Werbeerinnerung zu steigern, bediente sich esome dreier Hebel: 1) Koordination von on- und offline Aktivitäten, 2) Identifizierung idealer plattformspezifischer Targeting-Optionen und 3) plattformübergreifend abgestimmten Werbeaktitiväten.

  • Aufteilung der Kampagnenaktivitäten in Pre-Phase (Awareness), Eventphase (Engagement) und After-Event-Phase (Ad & Event Recall)
  • Synchronisierung der Social Media-Aktivitäten auf Twitter, Facebook, YouTube und LinkedIn mit den Messestandaktivitäten
  • Maßgeschneiderte Targeting Cluster pro Plattform und Post mit relevanten Keywords im B2B Bereich und ähnliche Cluster zur Reichweitenmaximierung
Erfolgsfaktoren
  • esome konnte dabei helfen, die Interaktionskosten signifikant über alle Kanäle hinweg zu verringern
  • Auf Facebook konnten die Leistungswerte um zwei Drittel, auf Twitter um ca. 50% und auf LinkedIn um mehr als 20% gesenkt werden
  • Erfahrene Account Manager stellten ein umfassendes Verständnis von Kampagnenoptimierung zur Verfügung, um das meiste aus dem Kampagnen-Setup und den Social Kanälen herauszuholen und waren während der kurzen Kampagnenlaufzeit im engen Austausch mit dem Kundenteam

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Felix

Schreiben Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Bitte ergänzen Sie folgende Angaben

Anrede

Mit dem Absenden dieses Kontaktformulars übermitteln Sie die oben angegebenen Daten an die esome advertising technologies GmbH. Diese Daten werden zur Kontaktaufnahme und zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet. Ihre Daten werden maximal drei Monate gespeichert, es sei denn, Sie verlangen die Löschung Ihrer Daten vor dieser Frist oder die Speicherung wird durch die Aufnahme einer dauerhaften Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich. Bitte wenden Sie sich an info@esome.com sofern Sie Ihre Daten löschen, berichtigen oder einsehen möchten. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz erhalten Sie hier.

Die mit einem (*) gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Danke für Ihre Nachricht, wir werden uns bald melden!