Frederike

esome Social Advertising Price Index Q4|2016

esome publishes the social media price index for the fourth quarter in 2016. The index represents price developments of the previous quarters and operates as benchmark due to advertising campaigns implementes by esome.

As expected the social media advertising spends rose up to 30% in comparison to Q3/2016 around Christmas. This development was already predicted in the esome whitepaper “Is Timing really everything?” in december 2016.

The prices on social advertising increased significantly in Q4, due to growing activities of advertisers during the Christmas season. The CPM exceeds the price level of the last quarter in 2015 and a movement from branding to performance orientated advertising objectivs is recognizable in comparison to previous quarters in 2016. These developments show that advertisers view social media as a relevant channel in matters of direct response campaigns to deploy their budgets efficiently.

It was also exciting to observe the development of Instagram in Q4/2016. The trend of prices and the action rate show that Facebook is moving into the right direction to make Instagram even more appealing for advertisers. Despite the extensive growth of ad spends, the CPM shifts below the previous year’s level and the CPC continuously dropped due to essential developments of ad formats during 2016.

The observation of Q4|2016 on a weekly basis shows an expectable gain of ad spends on social platforms until Christmas, as well as a rise of interaction and transaction campaigns compared to branding campaigns. These developments are less surprising, however advertisers should consider them with regard to planning their advertising measures efficiently next year.

Because of the high price and budget gains, which were especially visible in retail within Q4|2016, a decline is expected at the beginning of the new year. The travel industry however will reach the annual high within the first quarter of the new year. Therefore the price index Q1|2017 will contain a detailed evaluation about this matter.

Download here

Your contact person

Kristin B.

Please contact us

Please fill out the form

Salutation

By sending this form you transfer the data named above to the esome advertising technologies GmbH. This data will be used to get in touch with you and to handle your concern. Your data will be stored three months at the most unless you do not request its erasure or unless the establishment of a steady business relation requires the retention. Please approch info@esome.com in case you want to have your data deleted, corrected or reviewed. Learn more about privacy at esome here.

Fields marked with a (*) are mandatory

Thank you for your message, we'll get in touch as soon as possible!

Frederike

esome Social Advertising Preis Index Q4|2016

esome veröffentlicht den Social Media Preis-Index für das vierte Quartal 2016. Dieser Index veranschaulicht anhand von Werbekampagnen, die durch esome umgesetzt wurden, die Preisentwicklung der vergangenen Quartale und dient Werbetreibenden als Benchmark.

Wie erwartet sind die Ausgaben für Social Media Advertising um die Weihnachtszeit um fast 30% im Vergleich zu Q3 2016 stark angestiegen. In dem im Dezember 2016 von esome veröffentlichten Whitepaper “Is Timing really everything?” wurde diese Entwicklung bereits vorausgesagt.

Aufgrund der wachsenden Aktivität der Werbetreibenden in der Weihnachtszeit stiegen die Preise für Social Advertising in Q4 erheblich an. Der CPM übersteigt das Preisniveau des letzten Quartals 2015 deutlich und im Vergleich zu den vorangegangenen Quartalen in 2016, ist eine Verschiebung von Branding- zu Performance-orientierten Werbezielen erkennbar. Diese Entwicklungen zeigen, dass Werbetreibende Social Media als einen immer relevanteren Kanal für ihre Direct Response-Kampagnen nutzen, um ihre Budgets so effizient wie möglich einzusetzen.

Auch die Entwicklung der Plattform Instagram war in Q4/2016 spannend zu beobachten. Die Entwicklungen der Preise und der Aktivitätsrate zeigen, dass Facebook die richtigen Schritte geht, um Instagram für Werbetreibende noch attraktiver zu machen. Trotz erheblich steigender Werbeausgaben bewegt sich der CPM noch immer unter dem Niveau vom Vorjahr und der CPC sank dank wesentlicher Entwicklungen bei den Werbeformaten kontinuierlich über das gesamte Jahr 2016 kontinuierlich.

Die Betrachtung von Q4/2016 auf Wochenbasis zeigt einen zu erwartenden Anstieg der Werbeausgaben auf sozialen Plattformen bis Weihnachten sowie einen Anstieg der Anteile von Interaction- und Transaction-Kampagnen im Vergleich zu Branding-Kampagnen. Diese Entwicklungen sind wenig überraschend, Werbetreibende sollten diese jedoch im nächsten Jahr bei der Planung effizienter Werbemaßnahmen beachten.

Nach den starken Preis- und Budget-Anstiegen in Q4/2016, die besonders im Handel zu erkennen waren, wird ein Abflauen zu Beginn des neuen Jahres erwartet. Ihr Jahreshoch erlebt im ersten Quartal hingegen die Reise-Branche, weshalb im Preis-Index Q1/2017 zu dieser Branche eine detaillierte Auswertung folgen wird.

Download hier.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Felix

Schreiben Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Bitte ergänzen Sie folgende Angaben

Anrede

Mit dem Absenden dieses Kontaktformulars übermitteln Sie die oben angegebenen Daten an die esome advertising technologies GmbH. Diese Daten werden zur Kontaktaufnahme und zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet. Ihre Daten werden maximal drei Monate gespeichert, es sei denn, Sie verlangen die Löschung Ihrer Daten vor dieser Frist oder die Speicherung wird durch die Aufnahme einer dauerhaften Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich. Bitte wenden Sie sich an info@esome.com sofern Sie Ihre Daten löschen, berichtigen oder einsehen möchten. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz erhalten Sie hier.

Die mit einem (*) gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Danke für Ihre Nachricht, wir werden uns bald melden!