Frauke

Pinterest

Pinterest: The creative idea network

Pinterest is a platform with mostly female users who collect ideas on different topics. It operates as a „search engine” for inspiring image and video content, which can be collected on virtual pin boards. The collections mainly cover content about interests and hobbies that can be saved and browsed digitally. In an user friendly environment the users are invited to discover, share and collect creative ideas. 

The platform Pinterest developed to a visual search engine and is suitable for branding campaigns as well as direct response campaigns. The communication focusses on visual content and offers creative ad units in an inspirational einvironment. Broad targeting options are the fundament of performance campaigns, complemented by retargeting and conversion tracking as well as search functions for photos as source of inspiration and ideas. Especially the persistence of pins and the impact on users' shopping behavior stick out. Advertisers and users can create pin boards, discover content and connect through this exchange. In the USA the first ad formats on Pinterest are e.g. Promoted App Pins which appear as app ads within a user's newsfeed.

  • What are Promoted Pins?

With Promoted Pins photos and videos can be targeted to user's Pinterest feeds. Promoted Pins appear at relevant positions above categories or keyword based search queries and will be shown to a predefined audience (extension: Promoted App Pins).

Pinterest offers plenty of room for ideas. Not matter if you are looking for furnishing ideas, recipes, new outfits or work out routines, everyone will find something that inspires them. On your personal pinboard, you can collect and organize all the ideas. That makes Pinterest a great platform for companies as well, as they can show their products in a creative way and familiarize the users with the brand.

                                                                                                   - Frauke, esome platform partner

Frauke is our internal platform partner for Pinterest. Our platform partners operate as a kind of encyclopedia and collect all there is to know about the respective platform. New formats, features and future platform developments and changes are their area of expertise. We are in direct contact with the platform and continuously intensify our collaboration. This expertise enables us to advise our clients comprehensively and to optimize social media campaigns holistically.  

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding the ad formats and targeting options on Pinterest. We are more than happy to support you with your Social Media campaigns!

Your contact person

Kristin B.

Please contact us

Please fill out the form

Salutation

By sending this form you transfer the data named above to the esome advertising technologies GmbH. This data will be used to get in touch with you and to handle your concern. Your data will be stored three months at the most unless you do not request its erasure or unless the establishment of a steady business relation requires the retention. Please approch info@esome.com in case you want to have your data deleted, corrected or reviewed. Learn more about privacy at esome here.

Fields marked with a (*) are mandatory

Thank you for your message, we'll get in touch as soon as possible!

Franziska B.

Pinterest

Pinterest: Das kreative Ideen-Netzwerk

Pinterest ist eine Ideensammlungs-Plattform und Suchmaschine für virtuelle Pinnwände mit inspirierenden Bildern oder Videos und einer vornehmlich weiblichen Nutzerschaft. Die Bildkollektionen reichen von Interessen und Hobbys bis hin zu einem digitalen Speicherort für Ideen mit umfangreicher Suchfunktion. Die Plattform bieten dadurch ein Umfeld für aktive Nutzer, die kreative Ideen entdecken, verbreiten und sammeln möchten. 

Die Plattform Pinterest hat sich zu einer visuellen Suchmaschine entwickelt und eignet sich somit vorrangig für Branding Kampagnen, wobei Direct Response Kampagnen ebenfalls möglich sind. Die Kommunikation ist stark visuell und bietet kreative Werbe-Einheiten in einem inspirierenden Umfeld. Die Grundlage für Performance Kampagnen sind breite Targeting Optionen für die Nutzeransprache, Retargeting- und Conversion-Tracking Möglichkeiten sowie die Suchfunktion für Bilder als Inspirations- und Ideenkatalog. Die Langlebigkeit der Pins und der Einfluss auf das Shopping-Verhalten der Nutzer stechen besonders hervor. Unternehmen und Nutzer können Pinnwände erstellen, Inhalte entdecken und sich über diese verbinden. Die ersten Werbeformate auf Pinterest - in den USA - sind beispielsweise Promoted App Pins, welche Werbeanzeigen für Apps im News Feed der Nutzer platzieren.

  • Was sind Promoted Pins?

Mit dem Werbeformat "Promoted Pins" können Bilder und Videos gezielt im Pinterest Feed der Nutzer verbreitet werden. Promoted Pins werden an den relevanten Stellen über Kategorien oder Keyword-bezogene Suchanfragen angezeigt und einer definierten Zielgruppe präsentiert (Erweiterung Promoted App Pins).


Pinterest bietet jede Menge Raum für Ideen. Ob Einrichtungsideen, Rezepte, neue Outfits oder Work Out Routinen, jeder wird hier fündig. Man findet zu allem Inspiration. In deinem persönlichen Space kannst du alles sammeln und organisieren. Gerade für Unternehmen ist Pinterest ein tolles Umfeld, um eigene Produkte kreativ darzustellen und den User mit der Marke vertraut zu machen.

                                                                                                   - Franziska, esome Plattformpartner

Franziska ist unsere Plattformpartnerin für Pinterest und somit erste Ansprechpartnerin für alle Fragen rundum die Plattform.  Unsere Plattformpartner agieren als eine Art Enzyklopädie und sammeln das geballte Wissen der jeweiligen Plattformen. Neue Formate, Feature und zukünftige Plattform Entwicklungen und Veränderungen sind ihr Spezialgebiet. Wir stehen im direkten Austausch mit der Plattform und intensivieren die Zusammenarbeit stetig. Diese Expertise ermöglicht es uns unsere Kunden allumfassend zu beraten und Social Media Kampagnen ganzheitlich zu optimieren. 

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, falls Sie Fragen zu den Werbeformaten und Targeting Optionen auf Pinterest haben. Wir unterstützen und beraten Sie gerne bei der Werbeplatzierung!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Felix

Schreiben Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Bitte ergänzen Sie folgende Angaben

Anrede

Mit dem Absenden dieses Kontaktformulars übermitteln Sie die oben angegebenen Daten an die esome advertising technologies GmbH. Diese Daten werden zur Kontaktaufnahme und zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet. Ihre Daten werden maximal drei Monate gespeichert, es sei denn, Sie verlangen die Löschung Ihrer Daten vor dieser Frist oder die Speicherung wird durch die Aufnahme einer dauerhaften Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich. Bitte wenden Sie sich an info@esome.com sofern Sie Ihre Daten löschen, berichtigen oder einsehen möchten. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz erhalten Sie hier.

Die mit einem (*) gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Danke für Ihre Nachricht, wir werden uns bald melden!