Jessica

Snapchat

Snapchat: Personal Live TV

Snapchat is an instant messaging service for audiovisual snapshots with a high popularity among millenials. Snapchat user are dedicated and passionate consuming curated content from Snapchat (Discover Channels), as well as sharing their own stories. On Snapchat advertisers can publish their own content - only available for 24 hours - and place their brand within a young target group.

Due to its display-filling vertical snapshots, Snapchat is mostly suitable for branding campaigns. With Sponsored Geofilters and Lenses users can playfully adapt their selfies with product and brand logos of the advertiser. As an additional ad format Snap Ads can be placed inbetween user stories (ad placement between user generated content) or within the Discover section (in Germany: SPIEGEL ONLINE, VICE, Bild and Sport). The Snapchat targeting is constantly being extended. Currently a targeting is possible on the basis of location, age and gender.

  • What are Snap Ads?

Snap Ads are short video ads (up to 10 seconds length) that inform user about products, brand messages or promotions. In addition, Snap Ads can be complemented with interactive elements, that open after a swipe up:

Long-Form Video“ (LFV) allows advertisers to show a video with up to 10 minutes length after a teaser video.

„Web View“ offers the option to add a website that is already pre-loaded.

„App Installs“ enables advertisers to promote their app and drive app installs.

  • What are Sponsored Geofilter and Lenses?

With Sponsored Geofilters and Lenses users can playfully embellish their selfies with product and brand logos.


Snapchat has managed to keep a friendly environment for its users, despite the increasing variety of opportunities for companies to promote their products. As a result, Snapchat continues to enjoy a high level of daily use and just shows how much fun you can have with the platform. This and the possibility of addressing younger target groups (13-35 years: who can hardly be reached via classic media) makes the platform particularly attractive as a complement to campaign planning.

                                                               - Jessica, esome platform partner


Jessica is our internal platform partner for Snapchat. Our platform partners operate as a kind of encyclopedia and collect all there is to know about the respective platform. New formats, features and future platform developments and changes are their area of expertise. We are in direct contact with the platform and continuously intensify our collaboration. This expertise enables us to advise our clients comprehensively and to optimize social media campaigns holistically.  

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding the ad formats and targeting options on Facebook. We are more than happy to support you with your Social Media campaigns!

Your contact person

Kristin B.

Please contact us

Please fill out the form

Salutation

By sending this form you transfer the data named above to the esome advertising technologies GmbH. This data will be used to get in touch with you and to handle your concern. Your data will be stored three months at the most unless you do not request its erasure or unless the establishment of a steady business relation requires the retention. Please approch info@esome.com in case you want to have your data deleted, corrected or reviewed. Learn more about privacy at esome here.

Fields marked with a (*) are mandatory

Thank you for your message, we'll get in touch as soon as possible!

Lena W.

Snapchat

Snapchat: Personal Live TV

Snapchat ist ein Instant-Messaging-Dienst zum Teilen von privaten audiovisuellen Momentaufnahmen, wodurch die Plattform gerade bei der jungen Zielgruppen sehr beliebt ist. Die Nutzer teilen ihre privaten Bilder und Videos und konsumieren Publisher-Inhalte im Discover Bereich sowie innerhalb der User Stories. Auf Snapchat können Unternehmen ihre eigenen Inhalte für 24h veröffentlichen und somit gekonnt die eigene Marke bei einer jungen Zielgruppe platzieren.

Die vertikalen Videoformate auf Snapchat eignen sich vorrangig für Branding Kampagnen. Der Fokus liegt bei Snapchat auf einer fast ausschließlich visuellen Kommunikation durch vertikale Videos und generiert damit besonders die Aufmerksamkeit junger Nutzer. Diese können Sponsored Geofilter oder Lenses von Unternehmen nutzen, um ihre eigenen Aufnahmen zu verschönern und so indirekt mit der Marke zu interagieren. Darüber hinaus können zwischen einzelnen Stories (Werbeplatzierungen zwischen nutzergenerierten Inhalten) oder im Discover Bereich (in Deutschland: SPIEGEL ONLINE, VICE, Bild und Sport) Snap Ads eingesetzt werden. Das Targeting auf Snapchat erfolgt u.a. bislang auf Basis vom Standort, Alter und Geschlecht und wird stetig erweitert. 

  • Was sind Snap Ads?

Mit Snap Ads können Nutzer in bis zu 10-sekündigen Videos TV-ähnlich über Produkte, Markenbotschaften und Aktionen informiert werden. Ergänzt werden können Snap Ads durch weitere interaktive Elemente, die durch Wischen aufgerufen werden können:

 „Long-Form Video“ (LFV) ermöglicht es Werbetreibenden anschließend an das Teaser Video ein bis zu 10-minütiges Video zu zeigen.    

Web View“ bietet die Option eine mobile Website hinzuzufügen, die vorab bereits geladen ist.

„App Installs“ ermöglicht Werbetreibenden das Bewerben und die direkte Installierung ihrer App. 

Durch die Erweiterung eines Snap Ad mit „Article“ können Artikel mit Texten, animierte GIFs, Videos uvm. erstellt werden, die Ähnlichkeiten zu Artikeln des Discoverbereiches aufweisen.

  • Was sind Sponsored Geofilter und Lenses?

Sponsored Geofilter und Lenses ermöglichen die lokale Bewerbung von Produkten und Marken durch unternehmensspezifische Filter, wobei der Ort vom Werbetreibenden definiert wird. Sponsored Lenses sind angepasste Filter, die zur Verfremdung von Selfies verwendet werden können.

Auf Snapchat haben User und Unternehmen die Möglichkeit ohne Wertung miteinander zu interagieren. Als wachsende Plattform ist Snapchat eine wertvolle Ergänzung für deine Kampagnenplanung, besonders wenn du eine jüngere Zielgruppe (13-35 Jahre) erreichen möchtest.       

                                

                                                                                                      - Lena, esome Plattformpartner

Lena ist unsere Plattformpartnerin für Snapchat. Unsere Plattformpartner agieren als eine Art Enzyklopädie und sammeln das geballte Wissen der jeweiligen Plattformen. Neue Formate, Feature und zukünftige Plattform Entwicklungen und Veränderungen sind ihr Spezialgebiet. Wir stehen im direkten Austausch mit der Plattform und intensivieren die Zusammenarbeit stetig. Diese Expertise ermöglicht es uns unsere Kunden allumfassend zu beraten und Social Media Kampagnen ganzheitlich zu optimieren. 

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, falls Sie Fragen zu den Werbeformaten und Targeting Optionen auf Snapchat haben. Wir unterstützen und beraten Sie gerne bei der Werbeplatzierung!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Felix

Schreiben Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Bitte ergänzen Sie folgende Angaben

Anrede

Mit dem Absenden dieses Kontaktformulars übermitteln Sie die oben angegebenen Daten an die esome advertising technologies GmbH. Diese Daten werden zur Kontaktaufnahme und zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet. Ihre Daten werden maximal drei Monate gespeichert, es sei denn, Sie verlangen die Löschung Ihrer Daten vor dieser Frist oder die Speicherung wird durch die Aufnahme einer dauerhaften Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich. Bitte wenden Sie sich an info@esome.com sofern Sie Ihre Daten löschen, berichtigen oder einsehen möchten. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz erhalten Sie hier.

Die mit einem (*) gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Danke für Ihre Nachricht, wir werden uns bald melden!