Philosophy

esome is building and maintaining its own core technology, as we strongly believe that we should have full control over all aspects of our business. By eliminating dependencies to 3rd party systems, we are able to react instantly to industry movements and customer demands. Our development philosophy is built around seven core principles.

Sustainability

We thrive to always rethink our approaches and we're never satisfied with the status quo. We are also aware that we don't need to follow every trend. Based on our experience, external consultants and recommendations from industry leading experts, we ensure that we build for today, but plan for tomorrow.

Scalability

Every single aspect of our processes, teams, software architecture and infrastructure is built to scale. We rely on agile processes, virtualization, container-based deployments and built-in redundancy in the core of our application. So no matter if we run 1 campaign or 10.000 - our solution grows with the demand. This growth cannot only be triggered from the inside but also from the outside: we can even integrate customer-specific solutions in our stack.

Maintainability

The only constant is change. The industry changes, the ecosystem develops, technical requirements get redefined constantly. We built our technology from the ground up to be flexible and maintainable, e.g. by leveraging microservice-based Architecture, REST-APIs (internally and externally) and processes that foster knowledge-transfer within our development teams.

Separation of concerns

While our system looks like a highly integrated solution to address all the needs of modern Social Advertising from the outside, we try to avoid exactly that in the background. A clear separation of responsibilities not only on a technical level, but also on a team level ensures that we can manage complexity at any point. This allows us to react quickly to changing requirements and also enables us to ensure highest availability of our technology.

The right tool for the right job

There is no generic "right" technology to fulfill all our programming needs. For every part of the system that we create we research properly and select the right tools, to be able to solve specific advertising problems of our clients. 

Releasing is better than developing

It is not seldom, that the development of new features and solutions is in the focus of evolving tools. We think that solving problems should be the nucleus of creating technology. Our workflow and our architecture allow us to easily update our software multiple times a day without any downtime in between.

User-Feedback first

We strongly believe that technology has no end in itself. It will always be measured by what people can do with it and what people achieve. Good software should help user instead of hindering them. This is why we involve user-feedback from the first idea till the final deployment in our workflows. And as we have one of the biggest and certainly the most charismatic team of power-user sitting door-to-door to our engineers, we can ensure that we get qualified, first-hand feedback from highly professional user.

Your contact person

Felix

Please contact us

Please fill out the form

Salutation

By sending this form you transfer the data named above to the esome advertising technologies GmbH. This data will be used to get in touch with you and to handle your concern. Your data will be stored three months at the most unless you do not request its erasure or unless the establishment of a steady business relation requires the retention. Please approch info@esome.com in case you want to have your data deleted, corrected or reviewed. Learn more about privacy at esome here.

Fields marked with a (*) are mandatory

Thank you for your message, we'll get in touch as soon as possible!

Philosophie

esome entwickelt und wartet eine eigene Technologie, da wir davon überzeugt sind, dass wir die volle Kontrolle über alle Aspekte unseres Geschäfts behalten sollten. Indem wir Abhängigkeiten von Drittanbietern eliminieren, sind wir fähig kurzfristig auf Branchenbewegungen und Kundenbedürfnisse zu reagieren. Unsere Entwicklungsphilosophie basiert auf sieben Kernprinzipien.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir überdenken kontinuierlich unsere Vorgehensweise, sind niemals zufrieden mit dem Status Quo und sind uns stets bewusst, dass wir nicht jeden Trend verfolgen müssen. Anhand unserer Erfahrung, der Meinung externer Berater und der Empfehlungen von führenden Branchenxperten stellen wir sicher, dass wir für die Gegenwart entwickeln, aber für die Zukunft planen. 

Skalierbarkeit

Jeder Bestandteil unserer Prozesse, unserer Teams, unserer Software Architektur und unserer Infrastruktur wurde gemacht, um skaliert werden zu können. Wir setzen auf agile Prozesse, Virtualisierung, Container-basierte Deploy-ments und in der Applikation verankerte Redundanz. Es ist also irrelevant ob wir 1 oder 10.000 Kampagnen ausspielen - unsere Lösung wächst mit der Nachfrage. Das Wachstum kann nicht nur von innen, sondern genauso von außen angestoßen werden: Bei Bedarf integrieren wir ebenfalls kundenspezifische Lösungen.

Flexible Wartung

Das einzig Beständige ist der Wandel. Unsere Branche verändert sich, das Ökosystem entwickelt sich, technische Anforderungen werden stetig neu definiert. Unsere Technologie haben wir von Grund auf so konzipiert, dass sie flexibel und wartbar bleibt, unter anderem durch den Einsatz einer Microservice-basierten Architektur, den Einsatz von REST-APIs zur Entkopplung interner und externer Systeme sowie durch die Einführung von Prozessen, die Wissenstransfer über Teamgrenzen hinweg fördern.

Separation of Concerns

Während unser System von außen eine hochgradig integrierte Lösung darstellt, die alle Bedürfnisse des modernen Social Advertising abdeckt, so versuchen wir genau dies im Hintergrund zu verhindern. Durch eine klare Trennung von Verantwortlichkeiten, nicht nur auf technischem, aber auch auf Team-Level, stellen wir sicher, dass wir mit Komplexität jederzeit umgehen können. Dies erlaubt es uns, schnell auf sich ändernde Anforderungen zu reagieren und eine konstante Verfügbarkeit unserer Technologie sicherzustellen.

Das richtige Tool für den richtigen Job

Es gibt keine universell "richtige" Technologie, die all unsere Bedürfnisse in der Programmierung erfüllt. Für jeden Bestandteil unseres Systems, den wir kreieren, recherchieren wir sorgfältig und wählen die richtigen Tools für das spezifische Problem. Während dieses Vorgehen für Tech-Teams in einer eher klassischen Zusammensetzung problematisch wäre, ebnen unsere Kernprinzipien uns diesen Weg, den wir als die offensichtlichste Lösung für uns betrachten.

Veröffentlichen ist besser als entwickeln

Der eine oder andere mag denken, dass die Entwicklung neuer Features der Kern eines entstehenden Tools ist. Wir glauben, dass die Problemlösung der Nukleus der Technologie-Entwicklung sein sollte. Unsere Arbeitsabläufe und unsere Architektur erlauben es uns auf eine einfache Weise, unsere Software mehrfach am Tag zu aktualisieren ohne zwischendurch Auszeiten in Kauf nehmen zu müssen.

User-Feedback first

Wir glaube fest daran, dass eine Technologie keinen Selbstzweck erfüllt. Die Güte einer Technologie wird immer daran bemessen, was Menschen damit tun und erreichen können. Gute Software sollte den Nutzern helfen anstatt sie zu hindern. Aus diesem Grund beziehen wir das User-Feedback von der ersten Idee bis zum finalen Deployment in unsere Abläufe ein. Und da eines der größten und mit Sicherheit das charismatischste Team von Power-Usern Tür an Tür zu unseren Ingenieuren sitzt, können wir sicherstellen, dass wir qualifiziertes Feedback von höchst professionellen Usern aus erster Hand erhalten.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Jan Heidenreich

Schreiben Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Bitte ergänzen Sie folgende Angaben

Anrede*

Die mit einem (*) gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Danke für Ihre Nachricht, wir werden uns bald melden!